Home / FAQ / EUSBSR, what is it?

EUSBSR, what is it? What countries and regions does it cover?

The European Union Strategy for the Baltic Sea Region (EUSBSR) (website) is the first European Union macro-regional strategy in Europe. It aims at reinforcing cooperation within this large region in order to tackle several common challenges. The Strategy also contributes to major EU policies and reinforces the integration within the area.

The EUSBSR search criterion in keep.eu can be used for searching EUSBSR related projects only. Users can also opt for combining their EUSBSR criterion with other criteria by selecting Other (EUSBSR projects related) in Funding sources.

Keep.eu hence opens to users access to information on the projects and partners of this Strategy, its Priority (Policy) areas and Horizontal actions. This data in keep.eu includes not only Interreg / Territorial Cooperation projects, but all types of projects that are in line with the EUSBSR, part of its flagship projects, or flagship projects themselves.

Users can either look for detailed information project by project or opt for an aggregated vision of the projects within the scope of this EU Strategy, by exporting their search results to Excel.

The countries and regions making up this European Union macro-region are as follows:

  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Poland
  • Sweden
  • Germany, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern (DE8)
  • Germany, Hamburg (DE6)
  • Germany, Schleswig-Holstein (DEF)