Home / FAQ / EUSDR, what is it? What countries and regions does it cover?

EUSDR, what is it? What countries and regions does it cover?

The European Union Strategy for the Danube Region (EUSDR) (website) is a European Union macro-regional strategy that was adopted by the European Commission in December 2010 and endorsed by the European Council in 2011.

The EUSDR search criterion in keep.eu can be used for searching EUSDR related projects only. Users can also opt for combining their EUSDR criterion with other criteria by selecting Other (EUSDR projects related) in Funding sources.

Keep.eu hence opens to users access to information on the projects and partners of this Strategy. This data in keep.eu includes not only Interreg / Territorial Cooperation projects, but all types of projects that are in line with the EUSDR.

Users can either look for detailed information project by project or opt for an aggregated vision of the projects within the scope of this EU Strategy, by exporting their search results to Excel.

Countries and regions of this European Union macro-region:

  • Austria
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany, Baden-Württemberg (DE1)
  • Germany, Bavaria (DE2)
  • Hungary
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • Serbia
  • Ukraine, Chernivetska Oblast
  • Ukraine, Ivano-Frankiviska Oblast
  • Ukraine, Zakarpatska Oblast
  • Ukraine, Odessa Oblast